Margaret Joan MacIsaac. Final work 2013

Margaret Joan MacIsaac
pic M

I come from Paibeil on the west coast of North Uist in the Outer Hebrides.  This is my first Residency; having graduated from Moray School of Art last year and I have enjoyed the experience immensely.

I have brought essences from other parts of my life to this place, learnt and added to them.  Using found and resourced materials, I make work to create a conversation often distilled into the simplest of forms.   Using Film I comment on movement, rhythm and transcendence; that is to be found in the simplest of tasks and moments.  Considering perceptions of what is important, to take a moment to stop and be……

margaretjoanmacisaac@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/margaretjoanmacisaacfineart

Leave a Reply

